Bjork Announces New Album ‘Vulnicura’ Is Coming This March

The reigning sovereign of strange, Bjork, has revealed that her new album, Vulnicura, the follow-up to 2011’s multimedia record Biophilia, is due to drop this March. The Icelandic alternative singer-songwriter’s ninth studio LP will also mark her sixth in collaboration with renowned producer Arca (a.k.a. Alejandro Ghersi), whose recent work also includes tracks on Kanye West’s Yeezus and FKA twigs’ debut LP.

Bjork announced the disc’s imminent release today with trademark eccentricity, posting a handwritten note on Facebook this afternoon detailing the album’s name and track listing (below).

The statement reads: “Ladies and Gentlemen, I am very proud to announce my new album is coming out in March. It is called: Vulnicura… I do hope you will enjoy it!! Warmthness, Bjork.”

The 9-song disc features six songs written by Bjork herself, two co-written with Arca and one co-penned by songwriter John Flynn. The album also features production from young UK producer/performer The Haxan Cloak. The songstress has already announced one performance trailing the release of the LP, with a spot booked on the lineup of the 2015 New York Governors Ball in June.

Bjork’s most recent musical offering came in the form of a collaboration with US experimental hip hop act Death Grips when they released surprise album Niggas On The Moon last June.

Vulnicura Tracklist:

01. Stonemilker
02. Lionsong
03. History of Touches
04. Black Lake
05. Family
06. Notget
07. Atom Dance
08. Mouth Mantra
09. Quicksand

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more