Blink 182 Announce Details Of New Album ‘California’

As if waking up to a new single wasn’t great enough, Blink 182 fans now have something else to freak out over – confirmed details of the newly renovated trio’s brand new album set for release as soon as Friday, July 1st.

It’s been confirmed that the San Diego ne’re do wells Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker and new addition, Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba will be releasing a 16-track effort named California, with pre-sale action now under way.

Bearing the distinct fingerprints of producer John Feldmann, California will be the first release from the band since 2011’s Neighbourhoods and the slightly more spontaneous pseudo-Christmas EP Dogs Eating Dogs.

Already, we’ve seen the album art and heard the shiny new jam Bored To Death which strongly suggests a more regimented, more refined post-Tom Delonge-era Blink 182 while retaining much of pop-punk fury we’ve come to grown and love. Now, we can gaze upon the full track list of the album and, with song names such as “Cynical“, “Sober” and “Built This Pool” it seems that the concept of adult life is a common motif throughout as opposed to dick jokes.

Though not all the cheeky has gone, as we can see with the album enter titled Brohemian Rhapsody.

WATCH: Blink 182 – Bored To Death (Lyric Video)

California tracklist


Bored to Death

She’s out of Her Mind

Los Angeles


Built This Pool

No Future

Home Is Such a Lonely Place

Kings of the Weekend

Teenage Satellites

Left Alone

Rabbit Hole

San Diego

The Only Thing That Matters


Brohemian Rhapsody

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more