Boards Of Canada Code Cracked To Unveil New Album ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’

After an epic teaser campaign that involved surprise record releases, scrambled website source codes and hidden Soundcloud pages, Scottish electronic duo Boards Of Canada have revealed that their new album, Tomorrow’s Harvest, will be released on 11th June.

It all seems like a bit of an anti-climax after the sheer scale of the teaser campaign. To get you up to speed, the band dropped a series of 6-digit numbers that made up a code. Actually, dropped makes it sound way too easy – they embedded them in pieces of music, some of which were put out via one-off record releases, others were played on radio shows and one was even discovered by playing a giant game of online cat-and-mouse that took fans to two Soundcloud tracks that had to be combined to reveal the code. As we said, epic.

As of this morning, all but one code had been discovered when a website went live,, which asked for a password. It’s still not clear how the last series of numbers was found, but when the correct digits were entered, a video was revealed – watch it below – and then a link to the Warp site’s pre-order for the album, which confirms the tracklisting.

A new album from Boards Of Canada is pretty damn exciting, no matter how intricate and frustrating the reveal may have been. This is the first release from the reclusive brothers, who almost never give interviews, since 2005’s The Campfire Headphase and the 2006 Trans Canada Highway EP.

Boards Of Canada – Tomorrow’s Harvest

1. Gemini

2. Reach for the Dead

3. White Cyclosa

4. Jacquard Causeway

5. Telepath

6. Cold Earth

7. Transmisiones Ferox

8. Sick Times

9. Collapse

10. Palace Posy

11. Split Your Infinites

12. Uritual

13. Nothing Is Real

14. Sundown

15. New Seeds

16. Come to Dust

17. Semena Mertvykh

Boards Of Canada – Tomorrow’s Harvest Reveal


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more