Bon Iver Announces New Album, Releases Another Two Songs

Last month, Bon Iver released two new songs: ‘Hey Ma’ and ‘U (Man Like)’. Today, they’ve announced their forthcoming album i,i and dropped two new songs: ‘Jelmore’ and ‘Faith’.

The new and fourth Bon Iver album, i,i is set for release Friday, 30th August via Jajaguwar.

It was recorded in West Texas and Wisconsin. The thirteen new tracks on i,i apparently complete a cycle. From the Winter of For Emma, Forever Ago to Spring with their self-titled Bon Iver and Summer with 22, A Million. Now, i,i will mark Fall.

Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon says it feels like the most “adult record, the most complete”.

“It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work,” he said.

“The title of the record can mean whatever it means to you or me. It can mean deciphering and bolstering one’s identity. It can be how important the self is and how unimportant the self is, how we’re all connected.”

Listen to both ‘Jelmore’ and ‘Faith’ down below and check out the tracklisting for i,i.

Bon Iver ‘i,i’ Tracklisting

1. Yi

2. iMi

3. We

4. Holyfields,

5. Hey, Ma

6. U (Man Like)

7. Naeem

8. Jelmore

9. Faith

10. Marion

11. Salem

12. Sh’Diah

13. RABi

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more