Bruce Springsteen Shares ‘Ghosts’, Second Single Off Of New Album

Bruce Springsteen has shared the second single off of his upcoming album with us. ‘Ghosts’ looks back on his career as a musician, which feels like a timely release as the artist turned 71 yesterday.

‘Ghosts’ fits in perfectly to Springsteen’s discography. It’s full of those classic swirling guitars and Springsteen’s storytelling charm.

On the new single, he says, “‘Ghosts’ tries to speak to the spirit of the music itself, something none of us owns but can only discover and share together.

“In the E Street Band, it resides in our collective soul, powered by the heart.”

Bruce Springsteen’s Letter To You is due out Friday, 23rd October. Chatting to AARP, he’s described the album as, “A summing up of what I’ve tried to do over the course of my 45, 50 years now, working.”

The new Bruce Springsteen album is set to include nine new songs along with some re-recordings of a few previously unreleased songs: ‘Janey Needs A Shooter’, ‘If I Was the Priest’, and ‘Song for Orphans’.

Listen to ‘Ghosts’ below and catch the tracklisting for his forthcoming Letter To You.

Bruce Springsteen’s ‘Letter To You’ Tracklisting

Out Friday, 23rd October

1. One Minute You’re Here

2. Letter To You

3. Burnin’ Train

4. Janey Needs A Shooter

5. Last Man Standing

6. The Power Of Prayer

7. House Of A Thousand Guitars

8. Rainmaker

9. If I Was The Priest

10. Ghosts

11. Song For Orphans

12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more