Coldplay Release New Singles ‘Orphan’ & ‘Arabesque’

Coldplay have announced the release of their eighth studio album today. Everyday Life is a double-album and is set for release in just under a month, Friday 22nd November.

Along with the announcement, the Coldplay guys have dropped two singles off of the album. ‘Orphans’ and ‘Arabesque’ are out today, both with lyric videos. Plus, there’s an official film clip for ‘Orphans’ coming later tonight at 11pm (AEDT).

The official announcement of the release is today, but Coldplay did their own ‘traditional’ announcement too. The British alt-rockers posted the new album’s tracklisting via classified ads in newspapers globally.

So, it looks like the A-Side is called Sunrise and the B-Side, Sunset.

‘Arabesque’ is on Sunrise and ‘Orphans’ is on Sunset and they have pretty different sounds.

The band also mailed typed-out and hand-signed notes to 500 of their fans.

The notes read: “My typing isn’t very good I’m sorry. I and we hope wherever you are, you’re okay. For the last 100 years we have been working on this called Everyday Life. In the classifieds you might write “double album for sale, one very careful owner”. One half is called ‘sunrise’, the other ‘sunset’. It comes out 22 November. It is sort of how we feel about things. We send much love to you from hibernation.

Chris, Jonny, Guy, and Will Champion.”

Coldplay ‘Everyday Life’ Tracklisting


1. Sunrise

2. Church

3. Trouble In Town

4. BrokEn

5. Daddy


7. Arabesque

8. When I Need A Friend


1. Guns

2. Orphans

3. Èkó

4. Cry Cry Cry

5. Old Friends

6. بنی آدم

7. Champion Of The World

8. Everyday Life

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more