Columbus Is Releasing Their First New Music Of 2021 This Week

Brisbane turned Melbourne pop punk band, Columbus is gearing up for a new release this week. ‘Pain Is A Mirror’ is due for release this Thursday, 29th April.

The band announced the news via Instagram last week. “Surprise!” they wrote. “Our first new song in over a year, ‘Pain Is A Mirror’ is out next week — April 29th.”

They also shared a pre-save link for the song with fans.

They shared more details last night. Vocalist Alex Moses said, “I wrote ‘Pain Is A Mirror’ as a way of letting go of repetitive and pessimistic thoughts, as well as forgiving myself for my mistakes.

“I wanted to write a song about there being a light at the end of the tunnel. In doing so it’s helped me remember there is always one.”

“Songs are like children Once you have them,” Moses wrote via his own Twitter.

“You lose a lot of sleep and they are loud and cost a lot of money. But it’s always exciting when a new one is on the way, and you’ll always have a special place in your heart for each lil’ tyke.”

‘Pain Is A Mirror’ will be out Thursday, 29th April.

Columbus will be going on tour with Sly Withers throughout May. Find the dates via the post below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more