Cub Sport Announce New Album ‘BATS’, Drop Video For ‘O Lord’

Cub Sport have announced the release of their second album BATS and unveiled the video for the first single from the album, O Lord.

BATS is due for release on 22nd September, coming just a year after the band’s debut album This Is Our Vice.

The album was largely written and recorded at frontman Tim Nelson’s home and is “inspired by personal experiences of growth, disappointment, self-doubt, partying, learning to accept and trust myself, coming out and falling in love,” Nelson says.

It’s also supposedly the “sexiest” and most “honest” record they’ve made to date.

This news comes alongside the unveiling of the O Lord music video which visually brings to life the song’s powerful themes.

“It beautifully represents what the song means for me and it feels like a personal triumph,” Nelson says.

“I was bullied when I was growing up because I wasn’t as masculine as some of my peers apparently thought I should be. It’s something I’ve been self-conscious about for years, so it’s super liberating to make this video and feel free from judgement.”

The song was written last year after Nelson came out to his friends and family. He’s since announced his engagement to fellow bandmate Sam Netterfield.

This week, Cub Sport criticised the Government’s “cruel” postal ballot to decide whether or not same-sex marriage will be made legal in Australia.

Check out the BATS album tracklist below, alongside the video for ‘O Lord’.

Cub Sport – ‘BATS’ Tracklist

1. Chasin’

2. Good Guys Go

3. O Lord

4. Hawaiian Party

5. Let U B

6. Bats

7. Give It To Me (Like You Mean It)

8. Look After Me

9. Crush

10. Temporarily

11. Solo III

12. Banyo Blue

13. Jellybean’s Graduation Song (Bonus Track)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more