Daft Punk Reveal Another 15-Second Trailer On ‘Saturday Night Live’

Daft Punk have once again asked their pals at Saturday Night Live to feature a teaser video on their forthcoming album during the show.

However, this time the video was way less cryptic as it contained details of the album, including its title, Random Access Memories, and pre-order information on iTunes.

The video aired during the popular American program overnight – and featured another 15-second sample of funky new material. The song in question could be called Get Lucky, as the lyric is repeated several times in the short snippet. Check out the teaser video at the bottom of the page.

An initial video aired unexpectedly during the program at the start of March, but didn’t give too much away, other than just flashing a promotional image of the band and a groovy sample.

Earlier today, Music Feeds broke the news that Daft Punk would be releasing their long-anticipated new album Random Access Memories locally on 17th May. Pre-orders are now being taken on iTunes for $16.99. No other details are available on the album as yet, except that we know it will contain 13 tracks.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more