Dashboard Confessional Announce First Album In Eight Years, Drop First Single ‘We Fight’

Iconic emo band Dashboard Confessional have announced their seventh album Crooked Shadows and shared the first single ‘We Fight’.

Due for release on 9th February 2018, it will be their first album in eight years. The band hasn’t even released a single since 2009’s ‘Belle of the Boulevard’.

They have signed to iconic label Fueled By Ramen, which is also home to Paramore, for the release and have already dropped the tracklist.

It’s been a long time in the making with frontman Carrabba revealing back in 2014 that he was slowly attempting to bring the band back together. Before that he was working on his Americana group Twin Forks.

In September, the band visited Australia on their first tour here since 2012. Let’s hope that they return with this new album in hand soon.

Check out the new song and album tracklist below.

Crooked Shadows Tracklist:

01. We Fight

02. Catch You

03. About Us

04. Heart Beat Here

05. Belong

06. Crooked Shadows

07. Open My Eyes

08. Be Alright

09. Just What To Say

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more