Dave Grohl, Corey Taylor & Nick Oliveri-Featuring Supergroup Teenage Time Killers Announce Debut Album

All other supergroups should probably just pack up and go home because Teenage Time Killers, a new mega-band featuring JUST ABOUT EVERY PUNK, ROCK AND METAL ICON EVER, have just announced plans to release their debut LP, ironically titled Greatest Hits Vol. 1.

The album will feature performances from, among many others, Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl, Slipknot’s Corey Taylor, Nick Oliveri from Queens of the Stone Age, and Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba (who’s also standing in for Tom DeLonge in Blink-182 rn).

And, what’s more, the thrash crossover group have also released their first-ever track, Hung Out To Dry, featuring guest vocals from none other than RANDY FUCKING BLYTHE, with Grohl on bass and Blatant Disarray’s Mike Schaefer on guitars.

Greatest Hits Vol 1 is set to feature a whopping 20 tracks, a handful of which will be deep-cut covers, including the Rudimentary Peni song after which the group named itself. You can check out the full track listing and cover art, below.

The group itself was started by Corrosion of Conformity’s Reed Mullin alongside guitarist Mick Murphy and producer John ‘Lou’ Lousteau, and the disc features an all-star line up of punk and metal legends spanning decades. Other artists involved include Pat Smear from Foo Fighters, Jello Biafra from The Dead Kennedys, Tommy Victor from Prong and Danzig, Lee Ving from Fear and Mike ‘IX’ Williams from Eyehategod, and many, many more.

Teenage Time Killers’ debut album has been slated for US release on 31st July. Listen to the new track below.

Listen: Teenage Time Killers – Hung Out To Dry Featuring Randy Blythe

Greatest Hits Vol. 1 – Official Track Listing & Guest Credits

1. Exploder

Vocals: Reed Mullin

Featuring Pat Hoed (Bass), London May (Drums)

2 Crowned by the Light of the Sun

Vocals: Neil Fallon

Featuring Jim Rota (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

3 Hung Out to Dry

Vocals: Randy Blythe

Featuring Mike Schaefer (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

4. Power Outage

Vocals: Clifford Dinsmore

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

5. Ode to Hannity

Vocals: Jello Biafra

Featuring Mike Dean (Bass)

6. Barrio

Vocals: Matt Skiba

Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

7. The Dead Hand

Vocals: Reed Mullin

Featuring Woody Weatherman (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

8. Egobomb

Vocals: Corey Taylor

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

9. Plank Walk

Vocals: Pete Stahl

Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

10. Time to Die

Vocals: Mike IX Williams

Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar)

11. Days of Degradation

Vocals: Tommy Victor

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

12. Clawhoof

Vocals: Tairrie B. Murphy

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

13. Big Money

Vocals: Lee Ving

Featuring Pat Smear (Guitar & Bass), London May (Drums)

14. Devil in this House

Vocals: Karl Agell

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

15. Say Goodnight to the Acolyte

Vocals: Phil Rind

Featuring Jason Browning (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

16. Ignorant People

Vocals: Tony Foresta

Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Nick Oliveri (Bass)

17. Son of an Immigrant

Vocals: Johnny Weber

Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

18. Your Empty Soul

Vocals: Aaron Beam

19. Bleeding to Death

Vocals: Vic Bondi

Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

20. Teenage Time Killer

Vocals: Trenton Rogers

Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Pat Hoed (Bass)

★★OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE!!!★★Following months of speculation, anticipation and outright misinformation, a July 31st…

Posted by Teenage Time Killers on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more