Deez Nuts Announce New Album ‘Word Is Bond’

Melbourne hardcore dudes Deez Nuts have confirmed that their new album, dubbed Word Is Bond, will be available for fans to plug into their earholes from Friday, April 24th.

Out via UNFD, the band’s fourth studio LP was produced by Andrew Neufeld (Comeback Kid) and Shane Frisby (The Ghost Inside, Bury Your Dead), and frontman JJ Peters says the epic 14-tracker is a reflection of who Deez Nuts are.

“We’re not a bunch of fuckin’ dudes who come from privilege,” says Peters. “You can hear this, you can feel this. And that’s because Word Is Bond is a passionate album.”

Deez Nuts are fresh from supporting The Amity Affliction on their national arena tour, as well an appearance at the massive Unify festival.

They’re currently gearing up for a monstrous run of European Festivals and headline shows with their Orange County counterparts Stick To Your Guns across April and May. An Australian tour is expected to be announced shortly.

While the band has yet to release any music off the new disc, you can check out JJ and Real Bad’s recent collaboration with labelmates Hellions below.

Deez Nuts – Word Is Bond Track Listing

1. Word

2. Yesterday

3. Pour Up

4. What’s Good

5. Behind Bars

6. What I Gotta Do

7. Chess Boxin’

8. Don’t Wanna Talk About It

9. Face This On My Own

10. Wrong Things Right

11. Understand

12. Party At The Hill

13. The Message

14. Word Is Bond

Watch: Hellions Feat. JJ Peters and Real Bad of Deez Nuts – Hellions

Gallery: Deez Nuts, Arbour Lane, The Bride, Hand of Mercy, First Blood, Comeback Kid – The HiFi, Brisbane 11/01/2013

Must Read