Image: Adrian Villagomez

Denzel Curry And Slowthai Trade Bars On Curry’s Latest Single

Denzel Curry is set to release his next album, Melt My Eyez, See Your Future, at some point in 2022. Curry announced the album in January, disclosing a guest list that includes Thundercat, producer Kenny Beats, T-Pain, Rico Nasty, 6lack, J.I.D, Robert Glasper, Slowthai and more.

Slowthai features on the album’s newest single, ‘Zatoichi,’ a track produced by Powers Pleasant (Joey Bada$$, Princess Nokia). ‘Zatoichi’ comes with a new music video directed by Adrian Villagomez. Watch it below. The first single from Melt My Eyez, See Your Future, ‘Walkin’, came out in late January.

Melt My Eyez, See Your Future is the official follow up to Curry’s fourth album, Zuu, released in 2019. Zuu included the single ‘RICKY’, which placed 45th in that year’s Hottest 100. Curry’s cover of Rage Against the Machine’s ‘Bulls On Parade’ came in 5th in the 2019 countdown.

In the years since Zuu, Curry has worked with producer Kenny Beats on the collaborative LP, Unlocked (2020), featured on the Glass Animals single, ‘Tokyo Drifting’, and released a series of non-album singles including ‘Live From the Abyss’ and ‘Psycho’, the latter of which also featured Slowthai.

British MC Slowthai released his latest album, Tyron, in 2021. Tyron included guest appearances from Skepta, A$AP Rocky, James Blake, Mount Kimbie and Curry.

Must Read