Details Of Tame Impala’s New Album ‘Currents’ Leaked?

Details of Tame Impala‘s much anticipated new album Currents appeared to have leaked online, courtesy of a Japanese iTunes pre-order page which shows the album’s release date and its tracklist.

Spotted by Tame Impala fans on Reddit, and reported by Consequence of Sound, the allegedly leaked page, if authentic, reveals that Currents spans 13 tracks and clocks in at about 51 minutes. The page also says the album will be available, at least in Japan, on July 18th.

Listed tracks include previous singles Let It Happen and ‘Cause I’m A Man, as well as Disciples – the song Kevin Parker casually dropped into conversation during a very entertaining Reddit AMA. Other named tracks include The Less I Know The Better, New Person, Same Old Mistakes, and Gossip.

See an image of the page (translated) below, and check it out here while it is still live.

Currents follows Tame Impala’s acclaimed 2012 release Lonerism. The Perth psych rockers will return to Australia, hopefully to premiere their new material on home turf, as a part of the massive Splendour In The Grass lineup.

Listen: Tame Impala – Disciples

Gallery: Tame Impala @ Big Day Out 2014, Melbourne / Photos by Anwar Rizk

Leaked Currents Tracklist?

01. Let It Happen

02. Nangs

03. The Moment

04. Yes I’m Changing

05. Eventually

06. Gossip

07. The Less I Know the Better

08. Past Life

09. Disciples

10. ‘Cause I’m A Man

11. Reality In Motion

12. Love/Paranoia

13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more