DevilDriver Announce Groove-Soaked New Album ‘Trust No One’, Hint At 2016 Australian Tour

DevilDriver have announced the details of their seventh studio album, revealing that it shall be dubbed Trust No One.

But fans of the Californian metal outfit will have some waiting around to do before they can strap it to their earholes, with the follow-up to 2013’s Winter Kills not due to be released until May 13th, 2016.

“Almost three years in the making, get ready for a new DEVILDRIVER record!” proclaimed frontman Dez Fafara (via Blabbermouth). “Trust No One is filled with killer riffs, groove after groove and massive hooks!”

“Regarding the title Trust No One, it’s rightly named and done so,” he continued. “There will be no explanation needed regarding what the title means. The lyrics are volatile and straight to the point!”

Like Winter Kills, DevilDriver’s latest disc was produced by Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder, Whitechapel, Six Feet Under). It also marks the group’s first release since the departures of guitarist Jeff Kendrick and drummer John Boecklin, and the additions of axeman Neal Tiemann and former Chimaira beatsmith Austin D’Amond.

And even better news? Fafara also gave us reason to believe that DevilDriver could be plotting an Australian tour for 2016, adding: “See you next year with Trust No One and around the world on tour!”

Devildriver last visited our shores with Whitechapel in 2014.

Relive the awesomeness of this doozy of a cover off Winter Kills, below:

Watch: DevilDriver – Sail (Lyric Video)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more