DevilDriver Have Revealed Their New Guitarist

There’s a new addition to the DevilDriver family. The Californian metallers have welcomed guitarist Neal Tiemann (formerly of Burn Halo) to the ranks to replace Jeff Kendrick, who departed the band last October.

It signals a return to full strength for the veteran groove metal act, following a fistful of lineup reshuffles, with Tiemann joining drummer Austin D’Amond of Chimaira fame – who replaced beatman John Boecklin, earlier this year – as the group’s newest devils.

DevilDriver frontman, Dez Fafara took to Instagram to unveil the new-look lineup, and threw in a gold nugget of extra news while he was at it.

“Ladies and Gents please WELCOME @nealfingtiemann To The DEVILDRIVER LINE-UP! #GuitarShredder #DeadlyAxeMan #GuitarBuilder,” he wrote. “Now together with @michaelspreitzer @fnaustile83 They have about 11 Songs and are writing on a constant together ! LET THE GROOVE TIMES ROLL!”

According to Blabbermouth, the new DevilDriver disc will arrive sometime in 2016.

Meanwhile, Fafara is doubling up with musical commitments this year, after spending the last few months prepping for Coal Chamber‘s new Rivals disc, which is due out in May.

DevilDriver last toured Australia alongside Whitechapel and Aversions Crown in September of last year. Check out the gallery below.

Gallery: DevilDriver, Whitechapel, Aversions Crown – Brisbane, The Hi-Fi 05/09/14, Photographed by Rebecca Reid

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more