Drake Unveils Album Release Date & Four New Songs

Drake revealed the release date for his upcoming album the only way he knows how, on Twitter. The Toronto rapper tweeted “Nothing Was The Same coming September 17th” after having unleashed four new tracks several hours earlier, tweeting “Would You Like Some Music?”

Drake linked fans to his website where they could find the 4 new tracks, including collaborations with J. Cole, hot off the release of his new album Born Sinner, and up-and-comers Migos.

The album’s track list was leaked in May, after Drake’s dad posted a photo of the supposed track listing on Instagram. But going by that leaked track list, it doesn’t look like any of these new songs will be appearing on Nothing Was The Same.

This adds yet another hot and long-awaited hip hop release to the already blazing 2013 roster. The year has already seen releases from Tyler, The Creator, Kanye West, Action Bronson, Lil Wayne, and J. Cole.

(Via The Source)

Listen: Drake – The Motion (Feat. Sampha)

Listen: Migos & Drake – Versace

Listen: Drake – Jodeci Freestyle (Feat. J. Cole)

Listen: PartyNextDoor & Drake – Over Here

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more