News

DZ Deathrays Announce Local Support Acts For ‘Positive Rising: Part 2’ Tour

DZ Deathrays are finally taking their 2021 album, Positive Rising: Part 2, on tour. They’ll be joined for the duration of the national tour by Brisbane rapper Nerve. The trio of Simon Ridley, Shane Parsons and Lachlan Ewbank have now announced the full list of local support acts for the tour.

The tour begins on Friday, 11th March at the Cambridge Hotel in Newcastle, where DZ and Nerve will be joined by Smacked Youth. Gully Days take opening duties for the show at Sydney’s Factory Theatre on Saturday, 12th March.

Pvcker Up will get things started at The Northern in Byron Bay on Friday, 18th March. Blussh are opening the show at The Tivoli in Brisbane on Saturday, 19th March, and again at Gold Coast’s Miami Marketta on Sunday, 20th March.

The tour moves to Hobart’s Uni Bar on Friday, 1st April, where Ward X Crow are launching festivities. Nocturnal Animals are carrying out opening duties at The Gov in Adelaide on Saturday, 2nd April. These New South Whales are on deck for the shows at Melbourne’s 170 Russell on Friday, 8th April and the Torquay Hotel on Sunday, 9th April.

Palms step in to handle opening duties at Wollongong Uni on Friday, 22nd April. Rental Snake will open the tour’s final show at Kambri, Canberra, on Saturday, 23rd April.

Get your tickets here.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more