Eddie Vedder, Henry Rollins & Nick Cave To Appear On ‘West Of Memphis’ Soundtrack

Peter Jackson’s latest work West of Memphis is not the most attractive film. The documentary focuses on the ‘West Memphis Three’ case from the early 90s of the assault and murder of three young children in Memphis. When Peter Jackson is involved, you know it’s going to be something good. The documentary attempts to discover the true criminals in the case. Without getting into it too much, the heavy and dark story is set to be accompanied by one hell of a soundtrack.

Featuring the likes of Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder, Henry Rollins, Bob Dylan, Marilyn Manson, Band of Horses and a shitload more, it’s clear that they’re not messing around. Even Johnny Depp makes an appearance. NME reports that this expansive soundtrack will act to bring out the sinister nature of the subject at hand, and makes the documentary that much more enticing. The documentary is due out December 25th after it received sensational reviews at this year’s Sundance Film Festival.

‘West of Memphis: Voices For Justice’ Tracklisting

Henry Rollins (feat. Nick Cave & Warren Ellis) – ‘Damien Echols Death Row Letter Year 9’

Natalie Maines – ‘Mother’

Lucinda Williams – ‘Joy’

Camp Freddy – ‘The Jean Genie’

Tonto’s Giant Nuts feat. Johnny Depp & Bruce Witkin – ‘Little Lion Man’

Marilyn Manson – ‘You’re So Vain’

Band of Horses – ‘Dumpster World’ (Live)

Citizen Cope – ‘DFW’

Eddie Vedder – ‘Satellite’

Bill Carter – ‘Anything Made of Paper’

The White Buffalo – ‘House of Pain’

Bob Dylan – ‘Ring Them Bells’

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis – ‘West of Memphis Score Suite’

Tonto’s Giant Nuts feat. Johnny Depp (feat. Nick Cave & Warren Ellis) – ‘Damien Echols Death Row Letter Year 16’


Patti Smith – ‘Wing’ (Recorded Live at Voices For Justice Benefit Concert – August 28, 2010)


Bill Carter – ‘Road to Nowhere’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more