Enter Shikari Announce Fourth Album ‘The Mindsweep’

English alternative metal act Enter Shikari have announced they will release The Mindsweep, their fourth studio album, in January 2015.

On the direction of The Mindsweep frontman Rou Reynolds says the band “pushed ourselves vocally with some of the rawest angriest vocals we’ve ever done as well as some of the most dulcet and delicate”.

“It’s even more diverse than normal as we’ve built more confidence and fearlessness to widen our influences further,” Reynolds stated on the band’s official website. “Melody and aggression will always be an important side of what we do, but with this album there was also a concerted effort to concentrate on texture too.”

Reynolds continues by noting Enter Shikari have incorporated “new instrumentation and orchestration” alongside their meat-and-potatoes “guitar, bass, drums, electronics set-up”.

“Writing for and recording woodwind, brass and strings was so rewarding and really felt like it brought a new dimension to the music.”

The Mindsweep was produced with frequent Enter Shikari collaborator Dan Weller, who worked previously with the band on 2012 album A Flash Flood of Colour, and mixed by Jeremy Wheatley (The Rubens/Sam Sparro). The Mindsweep will be released digitally, on vinyl and CD with some LP packages including the DVD Live In St Petersburg etc, signed prints and t-shirts. You can see full format and package details here.

Enter Shikari have also announced a European and UK tour taking place throughout January and February 2015. Here’s hoping when that’s done Australia is next on their list.

Australians can expect to find the album on shelves both digital and physical on Friday, 16th January. You can check out the full track list for The Mindsweep, and the album artwork by Luke Insect, below.

Watch: Enter Shikari – Sssnakepit

Enter Shikari – The Mindsweep – Track List:

1. The Appeal & The Mindsweep I

2. The One True Colour

3. Anaesthetist

4. The Last Garrison

5. Never Let Go Of The Microscope

6. Myopia

7. Torn Apart

8. interlude

9. The Bank Of England

10. There’s A Price On Your Head

11. Dear Future Historians…

12. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more