Flume & A.B. Original Lead The Nominees For APRA’s Song Of The Year

Sydney producer Flume and Aussie rap duo A.B. Original lead the shortlisted nominees for the 2017 Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) Song Of The Year, which is actually given to songs from 2016.

Flume and A.B. Original both have two songs nominated for the award this year, with the likes of Amy Shark, Tash Sultana, D.D Dumbo, Julia Jacklin, Sia and Missy Higgins also having their tracks nominated in the top 20. Other nominees in this year’s top 20 include Daniel Johns, Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Archie Roach and The Drones’ Gareth Liddiard.

The 2017 APRA Song Of The Year top 20 were found by a vote of APRA AMCOS members late last year, and the eventual nominees and winners from the top 20 will be determined by a voting academy for the first time later this year. The academy is made up of previous nominees from the APRA Music Awards, including the likes of Chris Cheney, Katie Noonan, Isabella Manfredi, Mike Noga, Troy Cassar-Daley, Sally Seltmann and Paul Mac.

Stream a playlist of the shortlisted songs for the APRA Song Of The Year, below. The 2017 APRA Music Awards will be announced on Monday, 3rd April at the International Convention Centre Ballroom in Sydney’s Darling Harbour.

2017 APRA Song Of The Year Shortlist Playlist

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more