Flying Lotus Announces New Album ‘Flamagra’

It’s been a quiet five years for iconic, experimental producer Flying Lotus but now he’s back with an absolute vengeance, announcing new album Flamagra that has a stack of huge features.

The colossal, 27 track album features vocals from the likes of Solange, Thundercat, Tierra Whack, Denzel Curry, Anderson .Paak, Toro y moi, Little Dragon and more.

Alongside the album, Lotus has also dropped the first song from it, titled ‘Fire Is Coming’ which features David Lynch. Yep, that David Lynch.

Of the album, Lotus released a statement on how it all came together.

“I’d been working on stuff for the past five years, but it was always all over the place,” he said.

“I’d always had this thematic idea in mind—a lingering concept about fire, an eternal flame sitting on a hill. Some people love it, some people hate it. Some people would go on dates there and some people would burn love letters in the fire.”

Watch the Steven Ellison & David Firth-directed video for ‘Fire Is Coming’, and check out the Flamagra cover and tracklist, below.

Flamagra is out Friday, 24th May on Warp Records.

Flamagra Album Artwork

Flamagra Tracklist

1. Heroes
2. Post Requisite
3. Heroes In A Half Shell
4. More feat. Anderson .Paak
5. Capillaries
6. Burning Down The House feat. George Clinton
7. Spontaneous feat. Little Dragon
8. Takashi
9. Pilgrim Side Eye
10. All Spies
11. Yellow Belly feat. Tierra Whack
12. Black Balloons Reprise feat. Denzel Curry
13. Fire Is Coming feat. David Lynch
14. Inside Your Home
15. Actually Virtual feat. Shabazz Palaces
16. Andromeda
17. Remind U
18. Say Something
19. Debbie Is Depressed
20. Find Your Own Way Home
21. The Climb feat. Thundercat
22. Pygmy 23. 9 Carrots feat. Toro y Moi
24. FF4
25. Land Of Honey feat. Solange
26. Thank U Malcolm
27. Hot Oct.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more