Custom styles

Image for Four Tet To Release New Album ‘Pink’ In August

Four Tet To Release New Album ‘Pink’ In August

Written by Kiel Egging on July 2, 2012

After declaring “I’m going to announce details of a new Four Tet album tomorrow” on his Twitter page, Kieran Hebden – aka Four Tet – has lived up to his promise.

Hebden blogged the details on the Four Tet home page, including cover art, tracklisting and a few sentances about the record.

Titled Pink, the album will be out on August 20 and feature eight tracks – with more than half of them stretching beyond the eight-minute mark.

The album was self-produced by Hebden, with Artwork by Jason Evans and Tazelaar Stevenson.

Hebden wrote: “I have been releasing a few vinyl-only singles over the last year or so and this album called Pink brings together those tracks.  It will be released on the 20th August as a digital release on my Text label and there will also be a CD release in Japan through Hostess Entertainment on the 22nd August. Two of the tracks, Lion and Peace For Earth, have not been released on vinyl yet, but I plan to make that happen one day.”


1. Locked  (8:30)
2. Lion  (9:01)
3. Jupiters  (5:48)
4. Ocoras  (5:24)
5. 128 Harps  (4:52)
6. Pyramid  (8:27)
7. Peace for Earth  (11:23)
8. Pinnacles  (8:21)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script