Frank Ocean Releases Visual Album Called ‘Endless’

UPDATE 20/08/16: Frank Ocean has dropped another new track Nikes.

UPDATE 21/08/16: Frank Ocean has released another new album titled Blonde.

ORIGINAL STORY: Frank Ocean fans have finally have something new to sink their teeth into, with the singer-songwriter releasing a 45-minute visual album titled Endless, which has also been the name of a live stream which he has appeared on in the lead-up to his supposed new album Boys Don’t Cry.

Whether the new film is a supplement to or replacement for Boys Don’t Cry remains to be seen, but an Apple Music representative has told Pitchfork to “keep an eye out this weekend for more from Frank”.

Meanwhile, Rolling Stone says it has confirmed that Endless is a different project from Boys Don’t Cry, which will reportedly be released for reals this weekend but with a new title.

The Endless visual album comes shortly after Ocean began streaming new music on his live stream earlier today. The visual album contains footage from Ocean’s warehouse live stream, and at times shows multiple versions of Ocean superimposed into the same frame, appearing to work together.

According to the visual album’s credits (below), the music features contributions from the likes of James Blake (on a cover of the Isley Brothers’ At Your Best (You Are Love)) and Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood (string orchestration on the same song).

Endless is available to view on iTunes now, and you can check out its tracklist below.

Frank Ocean – ‘Endless’ Tracklist

01 Device Control (written by Wolfgang Tillmans)

02 At Your Best (You Are Love) (The Isley Brothers Cover)

03 Alabama

04 Mine

05 U-N-I-T-Y

06 Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”

07 Commes Des Garcons

08 Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”

09 Wither

10 Hublots

11 In Here Somewhere

12 Slide on Me

13 Sideways

14 Florida

15 Deathwish (ASR)

16 Rushes

17 Rushes To

18 Higgs

Frank Ocean – ‘Endless’ Credits

frank ocean endless credits 2

frank ocean endless credits 3

Must Read