News

Frank Turner Bluesfest 2015 Sideshows Announced

Bluesfest 2015 act Frank Turner has announced six Australian sideshows happening throughout the month April. Playing with his backing band The Sleeping Souls, the UK singer-songwriter will headline Perth, Adelaide, Newcastle, Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne and Geelong, in addition to two New Zealand shows in Auckland and Wellington.

Turner is touring behind his fifth studio album as a solo artist, Tape Deck Heart, released last year. The LP has spawned singles like Recovery, Losing Days, and most recently Polaroid Picture. Turner last toured Aus just before Tape Deck Heart dropped, meaning local fans are hungry for his return now being well-aquatinted with his latest material.

In 2013 Turner made his Byron Bay Bluesfest debut, impressing festival-goers so much that he’s already been invited back by organisers for next year. As part of Bluesfest 2015, Turner will share the bill with the likes of Ben Harper and The Innocent Criminals, The Black Keys, and Michael Franti & Spearhead.

Tickets for Frank Turner’s Bluesfest sideshows go on sale 9am Wednesday 26th November. Full tour date details below.

Watch: Frank Turner – Polaroid Picture

Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls 2015 Australian Tour Dates

Sunday, 5th April 2015

Bluesfest, Byron Bay

Monday, 6th April 2015

Amplifier, Perth

Wed, 8th April 2015

Unibar, Adelaide

Thursday, 9th April 2015

The Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Friday 10th April 2015

The Basement, Canberra

Saturday, 11th April 2015

Metro Theatre, Sydney

Sunday, 12th April 2015

Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Thursday, 16th April 2015

Barwon Club, Geelong

Friday, 17th April 2015

The Tuning Fork, Auckland

Saturday, 18th April 2015

Meow, Wellington

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more