Gorillaz To Release New Track In February For ‘Converse Series’ Shoes

Gorillaz will release a new track in February after signing up for Converse’s Three Artists, One Song series. The track coincides with the release of a new collection of Converse shoes, which were created with a heel tab design by the band’s artist Jamie Hewlett.

The first series saw Matt & Kim, Andrew W.K. and Soulja Boy teaming up to record a collaboration and also saw Graham Coxon, Paloma Faith and The Coral guitarist Bill Ryder-Jones collaborate to record a track together back in 2010.

Gorillaz will also release a new compilation titled The Singles Collection: 2001 – 2011 to celebrate the band’s tenth anniversary. The release is due out on November 28th and will feature popular singles from the past 10 years.

Damon Albarn has also teamed up with Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea and Tony Allen from The Good, The Bad & The Queen to record a collaboration dubbed Rocketjuice And The Moon.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more