Grimes Announces Laneway Sideshows, Drops New Single ‘Flesh Without Blood’

Christmas has come early for Grimes fans, with the Canadian producer dropping a bundle of gifts off at The Internet this morning.

Not only has Grimes announced a pair of Laneway Festival sideshow dates in Melbourne and Sydney, she’s also bestowed a brand new song upon us.

The track, dubbed creepily Flesh Without Blood, will appear on her hugely anticipated new album Art Angels and comes packing a Grimes-directed music video, which features the singer in a variety of outlandish outfits and odd situations.

Smearing blood on her face while squatting on a tennis court in full ye olde garb with a knife sticking out of her guts, for instance.

Fans will be able to get their hands on a digital copy of Art Angels next week on on Friday 6th November, with physical copies being released on Friday 11th December.

Catch Grimes performing the song when she returns to Australia for the first time since 2012 to play Laneway, as well as her own headlining sideshows where she’ll be supported by special guest, Hana.

Tickets go on sale from 10am, this Friday, 30th October local time.

Check out venue and ticketing details, along with the official music video for Flesh Without Blood plus the album art and official tracklisting for Art Angels, below.

UPDATE 12/11/15: Due to overwhelming demand Grimes has upgraded her Sydney venue from Metro Theatre to Enmore Theatre. A new batch of tickets will go on sale tomorrow at 9am. Tickets already bought for the Metro still remain valid for the new venue. It has also been announced that American artist Hana and triple j Unearthed High finalist Lupa J will join her on both dates.

Watch: Grimes – Flesh without Blood

Grimes Laneway Sideshows

Tickets for the upgraded Sydney venue on sale 9am Friday, 13th November

Wednesday, 3rd February 2016 – SOLD OUT

170 Russell, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketscout

Wednesday, 10th February 2016

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek

Art Angels – Artwork

unnamed (1)

Art Angels – Tracklisting

1. laughing and not being normal

2. California

3. SCREAM ft. Aristophanes

4. Flesh without Blood

5. Belly of the beat

6. Kill V. Maim

7. Artangels

8. Easily

9. Pin

10. Realiti

11. World Princess part II

12. Venus Fly ft. Janelle Monáe

13. Life in the Vivid Dream

14. Butterfly

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more