Image for Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will: Mogwai announce new album

Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will: Mogwai announce new album

Written by Michael Carr on October 28, 2010

Decibel blasting Glaswegian lords of glorious noise Mogwai have just announced they will be releasing their new album in February next year. The album which is to bear the badass title of Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will, will also see the band reunited with Young Team producer Paul Savage, an exciting prospect for those of us who spent a good deal of their youth frothing over that album like milky cappuccinos.

Set to be released on their own Rock Action label in Europe, and on Sub Pop in the states, the album will also be released as limited edition version featuring a bonus disc with The Singing Mountain, a 26 minute piece originally used as part of an art installation titled Monument For Forgotten Future by Douglas Gordon and Olaf Nicolai.

Looking at the tracklist below, it’s plain to see the band have employed they’re usual tongue in cheek song names, Mexican Grand Prix and You’re Lionel Ritchie being particular standouts. They’ve also just announced a tour of Europe, Japan and America, so fingers crossed we get some Aussie dates in the next few months.

For more of information visit the bands website

Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will:

01 White Noise

02 Mexican Grand Prix

03 Rano Pano

04 Death Rays

05 San Pedro

06 Letters to the Metro

07 George Square Thatcher Death Party

08 How to Be a Werewolf

09 Too Raging to Cheers

10 You’re Lionel Richie

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"