Hear Vance Joy’s New Single ‘Mess Is Mine’ From Debut Album ‘Dream Your Life Away’

After teasing a snippet of the tune on his Facebook page yesterday, Vance Joy officially debuted his new single Mess Is Mine on triple j today. The track will feature on his debut album, Dream Your Life Away, due out on September 5th.

Vance Joy said the track is one of the more direct love songs he’s ever written and was inspired by the good things about being in a relationship. “The mess of life is a good thing,” he explained. “It’s something you embrace.”

Vance joy has since confirmed details about his new album after they were leaked yesterday via music app Shazam. Dream Your Life Away was recorded in the US with renowned producer Ryan Hadlock (Foo Fighters, Gossip), and will feature Riptide, From Afar and 11 brand new songs, including the album’s first single Mess Is Mine.

Having appeared at Glastonbury Festival recently Vance Joy returns to Australia to perform at Splendour In The Grass later this month, before heading to the US to play Lollapalooza.

Watch: Vance Joy – Mess is Mine

Dream Your Life Away tracklisting

1. “Winds Of Change”

2. “Mess Is Mine”

3. “Wasted Time”

4. “Riptide”

5. “Who Am I”

6. “From Afar”

7. “We All Die Trying To Get It Right”

8. “Georgia”

9. “Red Eye”

10. “First Time”

11. “All I Ever Wanted”

12. “Best That I Can”

13. “My Kind Of Man”

vance joy

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more