Heavy Metal Stars Team Up For Michael Jackson Tribute Album

This month will see the release of the first ever all-metal tribute to late pop icon Michael Jackson, featuring members from Guns N’ Roses, Iron Maiden, Motorhead, Testament, Dio, Asking Alexandria, and many more. Jackson himself had friends in the metal community, collaborating with Guns N’ Roses and Eddie Van Halen.

Set for release on Tuesday, 22nd October, Thriller – A Metal Tribute To Michael Jackson will feature some of heavy metal’s most talented performers, including bass virtuoso Billy Sheehan of Mr. Big, Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal of Guns N’ Roses, and Chuck Billy of Testament, revamping the King of Pop’s classic tunes into balls-to-the-wall heavy metal blitzkriegs.

The last material to be heard from one of pop’s most influential performers was a collaboration between Jackson and arguably the new King of Pop, Justin Bieber. The track, titled Slave 2 The Rhythm, was an unreleased Jackson tune that had been remixed to feature Bieber’s vocals, making it a sort-of posthumous collaboration.

‘Thriller – A Tribute To Michael Jackson’ Tracklist

1. Thriller – Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT)

2. Man In The Mirror – Danny Worsnop (ASKING ALEXANDRIA) & Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG)

3. The Way You Make Me Feel – Angelo Moore (FISHBONE), Doug Aldrich (WHITESNAKE), & Rudy Sarzo (QUEENSRŸCHE)

4. Black Or White – Lajon Witherspoon (SEVENDUST), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS), & Tony Franklin (THE FIRM)

5. Beat It – Priya Panda (DIEMONDS) & Ron Bumblefoot Thal (GUNS N’ ROSES)

6. Billy Jean – Corey Glover (LIVING COLOUR) & Phil Campbell (MOTÖRHEAD)

7. Shake Your Body (DOWN TO THE GROUND) – Elias Soriano (NONPOINT)

8. Rock With You – Doug Pinnick (KING’S X)

9. Dirty Diana – Chris Jericho (FOZZY)

10. Bad – Paul Di’Anno (ex-IRON MAIDEN) & Craig Goldy (DIO)

11. They Don’t Care About Us – ICARUS WITCH

12. Never Can Say Goodbye – Lonnie Jordan (WAR)

13. Smooth Criminal – ALIEN ANT FARM

(Via Gigwise)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more