Slash @ Soundwave 2015 / Photo: Brett Schewitz

Slash Announces Collab-Stacked Blues Album Ft. Brian Johnson, Demi Lovato + MORE

Hot on the heels of wrapping up an Australian tour with his side project, Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, Guns N’ Roses guitar icon Slash has announced a brand new star-studded solo album coming our way this May.

Dubbed Orgy Of The Damned, the LP is being billed as a “blues album” and will feature a roster of big name collaborators from the rock world, including Iggy PopAC/DC frontman Brian Johnson, Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler, Chris Stapleton, popstar-turned-rockstar Demi Lovato, Dorothy, Paul Rodgers, Beth Hart, Gary Clark Jr. and more.

Slash – ‘Killing Floor’ Ft. Brian Johnson

Our first taste of Slash’s new record comes in the form of ‘Killing Floor’ (stream above) a Howlin’ Wolf cover featuring vocals from Brian Johnson and some guest harmonica work from Steven Tyler.

The LP will also see Slash cover a bunch of other blues classics including Robert Johnson’s ‘Crossroad Blues’, Albert King’s ‘Born Under a Bad Sign’, Willie Dixon’s ‘Hoochie Coochie Man’ and more.

You can stream his cover of ‘Killing Floor’ above, or pre-order the album right here before it drops on Friday, 17th May.

Orgy Of The Damned – Official Tracklisting

  1. The Pusher (feat. Chris Robinson)
  2. Crossroads (feat. Gary Clark Jr.)
  3. Hoochie Coochie Man (feat. Billy Gibbons)
  4. Oh Well (feat. Chris Stapleton)
  5. Key To The Highway (feat. Dorothy)
  6. Awful Dream (feat. Iggy Pop)
  7. Born Under A Bad Sign (feat. Paul Rodgers)
  8. Papa Was A Rolling Stone (feat. Demi Lovato)
  9. Killing Floor (feat. Brian Johnson)
  10. Living For The City (feat. Tash Neal)
  11. Stormy Day (feat. Beth Hart)
  12. Metal Chestnut

Further Reading

Guns N’ Roses Planning To Release An Album’s Worth Of Songs This Year

Watch Post Malone Cover Alice In Chains And Black Sabbath With Slash, Chad Smith And More

Guns N’ Roses’ Axl Rose Won’t Throw Microphone Into Crowd Anymore After Injuring Adelaide Fan

Must Read