Here’s Who Allday, RÜFÜS, DMA’s & More Voted For In Triple J’s Hottest 100

Voting for triple j‘s Hottest 100 of 2016 closes tomorrow, 23rd December, so to get you in the mood to cast your ballot, triple j have unveiled what another bunch of local artists have decided to vote for as their favourite tracks of the year.

After sharing the voting cards of Flume, Montaigne, Violent Soho and more earlier this month, triple j has now heard from Allday, RÜFÜS, DMA’s, Ngaiire, Sarah Blasko, Jack Garrett, The Jezabels and Kuren, with each act laying down their number one song of the year.

Allday is going with ‘Drive’ by Gretta Ray, calling it “the kind of song that comes along once in a generation”. Meanwhile, RÜFÜS have chosen Flume’s smash hit (and 2016 Hottest 100 favourite) ‘Never Be Like You’, and DMA’s have gone with ‘Mob Rule’ by Adelaide rockers Bad//Dreems.

Future-soul maestro Ngaiire has chosen Beyoncé’s Lemonade track ‘Sorry’, while Sarah Blasko locked in ‘Smoke Signals’ by Olympia, calling it “epic, memorable & defining”.

Elsewhere, Jack Garrett went with ‘Redbone’ by Childish Gambino, The Jezabels (like Blasko) also chose Olympia’s ‘Smoke Signals’ and Kuren selected ‘Love Somebody’ by Ta-ku and Wafia.

Voting for triple j‘s Hottest 100 of 2016 loses at 9am AEDT Monday, 23rd January, and you can vote right here.

Watch: Olympia – ‘Smoke Signals’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more