Homebake 2012 Line up – Official Announcement

Australia’s own home grown and operated festival Homebake has announced its first lineup for this year’s festival. Specialising in Australian music, Homebake is one of our most popular festivals. Despite usually having no imported talent albeit for the odd Kiwi artist here and there, this year we’ll see its first major international act headline the event.

In 2010 they decided to take a year off, which was probably for the best. As organisers put it, the planets were not aligned for that year. But 2011 saw it return again, back better than ever. In previous years, Frenzal Rhomb, Powderfinger, Grinspoon, Parkway Drive, and more recently Gotye have played the event.

The first of its kind was in 1996 up in Byron and was at two different locations. Over the years it has become more of an institution, taking on more of a BDO vibe than a SITG vibe, but great times all the same.

For the 2012 event we’ll see four stages: the Main Stage, the Big Top, the Dome and the new Rowland S Howard Stage. We’ll also have the cinema pavilion (curated by Kieran Darcy-Smith/Blue-Tongue), the New Comedy Stage (presented by Sydney Comedy Festival), roving activities & performers, international food fair, market stalls, an artist signing tent (all proceeds to a nominated cause), the youth & community information & awareness stalls and more!

Checkout our interview with Seekae in the lead up to their appearance at Homebake:


Homebake 2012

8th December 2012

The Domain, Royal Botanic Garden, Sydney City, NSW Australia

Tickets on sale 9am Thursday 16th August, 2012

Homebake 2012 line up – First Announcement



The Saints

Something for Kate

San Cisco

Sonic Animation

Sam Sparro

DZ Deathrays


Tim Minchin

Ball Park Music

Jinja Safari

Emma Louise

Hilltop Hoods

Angus Stone

Julia Stone

Bird Of Tokyo

Daniel Merriweather



The Bamboos

Tim Rogers




Full Tote Odds

Second Announcement

Tame Impala

Last Dinosaurs

Parachute Youth


Seth Sentry

Hey Geronimo

Sticky Fingers


the Griswolds

Lime Cordiale!

Third Announcement


Go Manson Go

The Vanns


Syd Kids

Tired Lion

Blueberry Circuit

Homebake 2012 Comedy lineup – First Announcement

Tom Ballard

Heath Franklin’s Chopper

Mel Buttle

Benny Davis – The Human Jukebox

Cam Knight (MC)

Daniel Townes (MC)

Ronny Chieng

Matt Okine

Rhys Nicholson

Genevieve Fricker

Dave Williams

Nick Cody

Anthony Salame

Michael Hing

Nice Kicks – Steen Raskopoulos and Susie Youssef

Laura Hughes

Second Round Comedy Announcement


Tien Tran

Sacha Marx

Ray Badran

Must Read