Jack White And Q-Tip Combine On New Single ‘Hi-De-Ho’

Jack White’s new single ‘Hi-De-Ho’ is a collaboration with A Tribe Called Quest leader, Q-Tip. It’s the latest single lifted from White’s upcoming solo album, Fear of the Dawn.

Fear of the Dawn is coming out on Friday, 8th April. It’s one of two albums White will release this year. The follow-up, Entering Heaven Alive, is scheduled for Friday, 22nd July. The ‘Hi-De-Ho’ B-side, ‘Queen of the Bees’, will appear on the latter.

White and Q-Tip co-wrote ‘Hi-De-Ho’. The song also gives songwriting credits to the great jazz and swing vocalist Cab Calloway (aka the Hi De Ho Man) and Calloway’s occasional songwriting partners, pianist Buster Harding and composer Jack Palmer. ‘Queen of the Bees’ was written and produced by White. Listen to both songs below.

‘Hi-De-Ho’ follows the stripped-back ‘Love is Selfish’, which came out in January, 2021, and power-pop number, ‘Taking Me Back’, from October. ‘Taking Me Back’ and the ‘Love Is Selfish’ B-side, ‘Fear of the Dawn’, will also appear on Fear of the Dawn. Find the complete track listing below.

Jack White – Fear of the Dawn 

  1. Taking Me Back
  2. Fear Of The Dawn
  3. The White Raven
  4. Hi-De-Ho
  5. Eosophobia
  6. Into The Twilight
  7. Dusk
  8. What’s The Trick?
  9. That Was Then (This Is Now)
  10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
  11. Morning, Noon and Night
  12. Shedding My Velvet

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more