Josh Homme, Lemmy, Iggy Pop, Slash & More Star In Batshit Crazy Trailer For “The Loudest Silent Movie On Earth”

Iggy Pop, Grace Jones, Henry Rollins, Eagles Of Death Metal’s Josh Homme and Jesse Hughes, Motörhead’s Lemmy Kilmister, Slayer’s Tom Araya, Slash, Mark Lanegan, Nina Hagen, Justice and Volbeat.

No it’s not the slightly ill-advised lineup of Soundwave 2016, it’s the newly-announced cast of Swedish director Björn Tagemose’s new silent film, Gutterdämmerung.


Dubbed “the loudest silent movie on earth”, Gutterdämmerung is a dark, rock n’ roll themed fairytale and tbh it looks totally badass in a Mad Max: Fury Road meets The Cabinet Of Dr. Caligari kind of way.

If you don’t believe us, you can check out the newly-unveiled extended teaser trailer below, which features the self-proclaimed “baddest motherfuckers in rock n’ roll”.

In the immortal words of Lemmy: “If you don’t like it, you can fuck off”.

Watch: Gutterdämmerung – Extended Trailer With Interviews

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more