News

Kate Miller-Heidke’s Going On Tour This December

Kate Miller-Heidke has today announced her return to the stage for a 15 date tour around the country that kicks off this September.

The Child In Reverse tour will see Miller-Heidke perform on stage with a full six-piece band at all shows. She’ll perform those 15 shows across four months, traveling to major cities and regional centres around the country.

“It has felt like an eternity waiting for this tour to begin”, she said in an official statement. “I’ll be playing with my favourite musicians, and we are bursting with joy and excitement at the prospect of hitting the road again after so long.

“We will be premiering brand new material plus selecting some deep cuts from the back catalogue, as well as celebrating some old favourites.

“Playing live has always been a pivotal part of what I do – the connection with you all and sharing loved moments in time and space. This one is going to be special.”

Child In Reverse is Miller-Heidke’s fifth record. Released in October 2020, it was her first record in six years. The tour has been a while in the making due to the coronavirus pandemic, so it’s guaranteed to be a special one.

Frontier Members can access pre-sale tickets for 24 hours from Monday, 21st June from 12PM AEST.

General tickets will go on sale on Wednesday, 23rd June from 12PM AEST.

Sign up for pre-sale here. Check out the full tour run below.

Kate Miller-Heidke ‘Child In Reverse’ National Tour
* All shows are all ages

Thursday, 30th September
Cairns Performing Arts | Cairns, QLD
Tickets: Ticketlink

Tuesday, 5th October
Darwin Entertainment Centre | Darwin, NT
Tickets: Ticketlink

Thursday 7th October
State Theatre | Sydney, NSW
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 9th October
Anita’s Theatre | Thirroul, NSW
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 16th October
Sydney Coliseum Theatre | Western Sydney, NSW
Tickes: Ticketek

Sunday, 17th October
Newcastle City Hall | Newcastle, NSW
Tickets: Civic Theatre Website

Tuesday, 19th October
Ulumbarra Theatre | Bendigo, VIC
Tickets: Gotix

Thursday, 21st October
Palais Theatre | Melbourne, VIC
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Tuesday, 26th October
West Gippsland Arts Centre | Warragul, VIC
Tickets: WGAC Website

Wednesday, 27th October
Costa Hall | Geelong, VIC
Tickets: Geelong Arts Centre Website

Saturday, 30th October
Odeon Theatre | Hobart, TAS
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 20th November
Thebarton Theatre | Adelaide, SA
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 11th December
Perth Concert Hall | Perth, WA
Tickets: Perth Concert Hall Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more