Keane’s New Record ‘Strangeland’ Due Out May

The smooth rocking lads from Sussex known as Keane are set to release their fourth studio album Strangeland on May 7, 2012. Produced by Dan Grech-Marguerat (who’s previously worked with Howling Bells, The Kooks and The Vaccines), the new record will consist of 12 tracks.

In a post by NME, Keane pianist Tim Rice-Oxley said,

“‘Strangeland’ feels like an adventure that brings with it different things for different people, and like any adventure, is full of uncertainty and the potential for mishap, as well as the possibility of amazing things and glorious discoveries. I love the idea of the journey through ‘Strangeland’ being a journey of redemption.”

Strangeland tracklisting:

‘You Are Young’

‘Silenced By The Night’


‘Watch How You Go’

‘Sovereign Light Café’

‘On The Road’

‘The Starting Line’

‘Black Rain’

‘Neon River’

‘Day Will Come’

‘In Your Own Time’

‘Sea Fog’

While we wait for Strangeland, check out this super sweet performance by Keane

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more