Kings Of Leon Announce New Album ‘Walls’

Kings Of Leon have officially announced Walls, their first album since 2013’s Mechanical Bull, is set for release on 14th October, packing a total of 10 new tracks.

Walls, which will be the Followill brothers seventh studio album, has been produced by Markus Dravs, who is best known for his work with Mumford & Sons and Arcade Fire.

Speaking with Billboard, Kings Of Leon frontman Caleb Followill says the band headed to Hollywood’s Henson Recording Studios to lay down the album.

“We said, ‘Let’s fucking go to L.A., eat some sushi, get some sunshine,’” he says. “The whole thing just felt a lot more organic.”

As for how the album is being marketed and released, Caleb says, “We’re not going the full Drake, day-of kind of thing, but we are definitely doing things differently. People’s attention spans are so much shorter now.”

Kings Of Leon are yet to release any music from Walls, but they have dropped a number of short album teaser videos over the past week. Check the latest ones out below, alongside the album’s full tracklist.

Kings Of Leon ‘Walls’ Tracklist:

01. Waste A Moment
02. Reverend
03. Around The World
04. Find Me
05. Over
06. Muchacho
07. Conversation Piece
08. Eyes On You
09. Wild

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more