News

La Dispute Announce Aussie Tour

Michigan post hardcore favourites La Dispute will be releasing their third full-length record, Rooms Of The House, this March, and what better way to celebrate than to bring their live show Down Under for a very special run of shows?

In an age of disposable pop, the Jordan Dreyer-led quintet are offering something different, making art for the sake of art. Rooms Of The House was written in a remote cabin in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, with bassist Adam Vass explaining, “It was just the five of us working on writing every single day for a month and pretty much the entire album came out of those sessions.”

The Aussie invasion kicks off on Saturday, 7th June in Perth before making its way around the nation for a mix of all ages and licensed shows, with support from Pennsylvanian alt rock outfit Balance And Composure. Rooms Of The House is out Friday, 21st March.

La Dispute Rooms Of The House Australian Tour 2014

Saturday, 7th June

Rosemount, Perth

Tix: Oztix

Sunday, 8th June

YMCA HQ, Perth (All Ages)

Tix: Oztix

Wednesday, 11th June

Fowlers, Adelaide (Licensed / All Ages)

Tix: Clarity Records, Moshtix, Venue*Tix

Thursday, 12th June

The Corner, Melbourne

Tix: The Corner

Saturday, 14th June

The Corner, Melbourne (Under 18)

Tix: The Corner

Sunday, 15th June

Basement, Canberra

Tix: Oztix

Wednesday, 18th June

The Metro, Sydney (Licensed / All Ages)

Tix: Ticketek

Thursday, 19th June

Trinity Hall, Brisbane (All Ages)

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 20th June

The Hi-Fi, Brisbane

Tix: The Hi-Fi , Oztix

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more