Listen: M. Ward ‘Primitive Girl’ New Song

Indie rocker M Ward has released another new track named Primitive Girl, taken from his upcoming album A Wasteland Companion. The album, which is set to be released on the 9th of April, is the follow-up to Hold Time. The tracklisting (see below) consists of twelve tracks.

Earlier on this month, we saw a video for another track named The First Time I Ran Away, directed by Joel Trussell, the same artist responsible for Ward’s video Chinese Translation clip.

In anticipation of the release, M Ward said that “Between now and when I made Hold Time there has been a lot of travelling, which requires a lot of reckoning with what to leave behind and what to carry – material and otherwise – and thinking about what I want versus what I need, creatively and otherwise. I wanted to get a reflection of that on the album. It was a process of stripping away my security blanket, which is the same four walls I always record in.”

A Wasteland Companion – Tracklisting

1. Clean Slate (for Alex & El Goodo)

2. Primitive Girl

3. Me And My Shadow

4. Sweetheart

5. I Get Ideas

6. The First Time I Ran Away

7. A Wasteland Companion

8. Watch The Show

9. There’s A Key

10. Crawl After You

11. Wild Goose

12. Pure Joy

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more