Listen To Soundgarden’s New Song ‘Storm’, From New Rarities Album ‘Echo of Miles’

Seemingly outta nowhere Soundgarden have posted Storm, the band’s first new song in two years. Storm is lifted from Soundgarden’s long-hinted-at rarities and B-sides compilation album, Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path, expected out in Australia on Friday, 21st November.

The band shared Storm along with a little track info, via their official website. The song was recorded in their hometown of Seattle in May this year with acclaimed grunge producer Jack Endino, who recorded the band’s very first EP, Screaming Life, way back in 1987.

Soundgarden revealed to Alternative Nation that Storm actually dates back to the mid-80s and was rerecorded with Endino. CoS notes that a four-track Soundgarden demo tape from 1985 lists one of its track The Storm, though it is unconfirmed if this is the same song as Storm.

Storm marks the first new material from Soundgarden since 2012’s return album, King Animal. You can check out the tracklist for the 3-disc compilation album below. Soundgarden are heading our way next year for Soundwave 2015 and will also play New Zealand as part of Westfest 2015.

You can listen to Soundgarden’s new tune Storm, below.

Listen: Soundgarden – Storm

Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path – Tracklist

Disc 1

1. Sub Pop Rock City

2. Toy Box

3. Heretic

4. Fresh Deadly Roses

5. H.I.V. Baby

6. Cold Bitch

7. Show Me

8. She’s A Politician

9. Birth Ritual

10. She Likes Surprises

11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard

12. Exit Stonehenge

13. Blind Dogs

14. Bleed Together

15. Black Rain

16. Live To Rise

17. Kristi

18. Storm

Disc 2

1. Swallow My Pride

2. Smokestack Lightnin’

3. Everybody’s Got Something

4. Thank You

5. Come Together

6. Stray Cat Blues

7. Into The Void

8. Girl U Want

9. Touch Me (Friday Rock Show)

10. Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show)

11. Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show)

12. I Can’t Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show)

13. I Don’t Care About You (Friday Rock Show)

14. Waiting For The Sun (Live)

15. Search And Destroy (Live)

16. Big Bottom (Live)

17. Earache My Eye (Live)

Disc 3

1. Twin Tower

2. Jerry Garcia’s Finger

3. Ghostmotorfinger

4. Night Surf

5. A Splice Of Space Jam

6. The Telephantasm

7. Black Days III

8. Karaoke

9. Fopp (Fucked Up Remix)

10. Big Dumb Sex (Dubbed)

11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)

12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back)

13. Dusty (Moby Remix)

14. The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix)

15. One Minute Of Silence

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more