Photo: Ophelia Mikkelson

Lorde Announces ‘Solar Power’ Tracklist & Release Date

After several years of relative silence, Lorde is certainly keeping her fans well fed in this new era, as today she’s unveiled the tracklist and release date for her new album Solar Power.

Brace yourselves: Solar Power, Lorde’s third album and first since 2017’s Melodrama, will be arriving on Friday, 20th August.

The album will contain 12 songs including the titular lead single, as well as a bonus edition featuring two extra tracks. The track titles are truly something else, with such gems as ‘Secrets From A Girl (Who’s Seen It All)’, ‘The Man with the Axe’ and personal favourite ‘Stoned at the Nail Salon’.

This news comes the same day as the New Zealand icon announced details of her 2022 world tour, which is kicking off with dates in Australia and New Zealand. FINALLY! Oceania is included in a world tour! You love to see it.

Of the album, Lorde said, “The album is a celebration of the natural world, an attempt at immortalizing the deep, transcendent feelings I have when I’m outdoors.

“In times of heartache, grief, deep love, or confusion, I look to the natural world for answers. I’ve learned to breathe out, and tune in. This is what came through.”

Rewatch the ‘Solar Power’ music video, and view the Solar Power album art and tracklist below.

Solar Power album artwork:

Solar Power tracklist:

1. The Path

2. Solar Power

3. California

4. Stoned in the Nail Salon

5. Fallen Fruit

6. Secrets From a Girl (Who’s Seen It All)

7. The Man with An Axe

8. Dominoes

9. Big Star

10. Leader of a New Regime

11. Mood Ring

12. Oceanic Feeling


Must Read