Manic Street Preachers To Release Singles Collection

The Manic Street Preachers are to release a new singles compilation this October.

NME reports that the new album will be called National Treasures – The Complete Singles, and is designed to celebrate 21 years of the band’s existence. The collection will feature 38 tracks, including the band’s first single release, Motown Junk, which came out in 1990. A brand new, as yet unnamed, single is also reported to be included.

National Treasures covers all ten of the Manics’ LPs, including their 2010 album, Postcards From A Young Man.

In other news, the band will also be publishing a book of photographs charting their career. Bassist Nicky Wire said of the book, “It’s called Death Of The Polaroid: A Manics Family Album. It’s the cream of my collection of around 6,000 to 10,000 Polaroid photos. Some of The Holy Bible-era Polaroids are odd because they’re from when Richey was hospitalised. There’s a shot of me and (frontman) James (Dean Bradfield) that’s bleak.”


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more