Massive Attack to Re-Release Debut Record ‘Blue Lines’

Diffuser have reported that influential British trip-hop outfit Massive Attack has designs to reissue their debut album Blue Lines. The record, which is heralded as pioneering trip-hop, has been remixed and remastered from the original Blue Lines’ tapes from Massive Attack’s Bristol studio.

According to Consequence of Sound, the re-release will be available via CD or digital download, while the deluxe box set will up it a notch or two, offering diehard fans two 180g vinyl LPs over which Blue Lines is split, Blue Lines original 24″ x 18″ promo poster along with the CD, and a DVD.

As for new music from Massive Attack, a band that’s never rushed a release, reports are circulating that the band’s core duo Robert “3D” Del Naja and Grant “Daddy G” Marshall are bunkered down in their aforementioned Bristol studio tinkering away on a follow-up to 2010s Heligoland. Last time there was a seven-year gap between records. Here’s hoping the next one comes a little, or a lot, quicker.

Massive Attack – Blue Lines – Reissue Tracklist

1. ‘Safe From Harm’

2. ‘One Love’

3. ‘Blue Lines’

4. ‘Be Thankful for What You’ve Got’

5. ‘Five Man Army’

6. ‘Unfinished Sympathy’

7. ‘Daydreaming’

8. ‘Lately’

9. ‘Hymn of the Big Wheel’

Watch: Massive Attack – Unfinished Sympathy

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more