Image: The Grogans (Supplied)

Melbourne Garage Rockers The Grogans Release New Single ‘Inside My Mind’

Melbourne psych-pop and blues rock trio The Grogans have released their latest single, ‘Inside My Mind’. ‘Inside My Man’ was co-written by the three bands members, Angus Vasic, Jordan Lewis and Quin Grunden. It’s out now via Cousin Will Records.

The Grogans formed in 2016 with Grunden on lead vocals and guitar, Vasic on guitar and Lewis on drums. They’ve released a continuous stream of singles, EPs and albums over the past handful of years. The band’s best-known track, ‘Lemon to My Lime’, appeared on the Grogan Grove EP, released in 2018.

The Grogans’ debut album, Just What You Want, came out in 2019. The follow-up, Day / To / Day, arrived just 12 months later. More recently, The Grogans released the single, ‘Just A Kid’ and the B-side, ‘Be Your Man’, both of which showed off a proto-punk/garage rock edge.

‘Inside My Mind’ is bluesier and more laidback. The band will celebrate its release with shows in Australia and New Zealand this winter. Grunden, Vasic and Lewis are heading to Tasmania, Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, and Byron Bay, plus Christchurch, Auckland and Wellington. Find all dates and listen to ‘Inside My Mind’ below.

The Grogans 2022 Winter Tour

  • Thursday, 16th June – Pub Rock Diner, Devonport, TAS
  • Friday, 17th June – Royal Oak, Launceston, TAS
  • Saturday, 18th June – Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS
  • Saturday, 25th June – Oxford Arts Factory, Sydney, NSW
  • Saturday, 2nd July – The Corner Hotel (18+), Melbourne, VIC
  • Saturday, 2nd July – The Corner Hotel (U18), Melbourne, VIC
  • Friday, 8th July – The Aardvark, Perth, WA
  • Saturday, 9 July – Jive Bar, Adelaide, SA
  • Friday, 15th July – The Zoo, Brisbane, QLD
  • Saturday, 16th July – The Northern, Byron Bay, NSW

All tickets on sale via

Must Read