Melbourne’s St Kilda Festival Announces Massive (And Free) 2019 Music Lineup

Melbourne’s beloved St Kilda Festival has unveiled its huge music lineup for 2019, before the annual free event returns to The City of Port Phillip in February.

This year’s festival will feature headlining performances from indie favourites The Preatures, ‘Hello’ party-starters The Cat Empire and rock duo DZ Deathrays.

The likes of Mojo Juju, country star Troy Cassar-Daley and Regugitator will also be there, with the latter performing their ‘Pogogo Kids Show’ to delight fans young and old.

Other acts include Adalita, Slum Sociable, Olympia, Slowly Slowly, Haiku Hands and rising band The Northern Folk, who won the festival’s 2018 New Music Stage Competition.

In total, over 60 homegrown acts are slated to perform across seven stages, with total crowd numbers expected to surpass 400,000 during the 39th annual St Kilda Festival on Sunday, 10th February.

Aside from the music, organisers are also promising dance performances, carnival rides, workshops, BMX, skate, food and market stalls, a children’s carnival and the Victorian Beach Volleyball Championships.

“St Kilda Festival has been a part of our community for nearly 40 years and is part of our local identity,” said City of Port Phillip Mayor, Cr Dick Gross.

“Not only does it provide a diverse range of entertainment for both our locals and visitors, but also has an economic benefit of over $90 million for the local and broader economy. This boost for our local community coupled with a free day of live music and entertainment – what’s not to love?”

See the 2019 St Kilda Festival music lineup and set times in full, below.

For the complete festival program, head to the official website.

St Kilda Festival 2019 Music Lineup & Set Times

Main Stage

12:15pm – The Northern Folk

1:15pm – Regurgitator’s Pogogo Kids Show

2:30pm – Mojo Juju

3:45pm – Troy Cassar-Daley

5:00pm – Saskwatch

6:15pm – The Preatures

7:45pm – The Cat Empire

9:15pm – DZ Deathrays

O’Donnell Gardens Stage

11:45am – The Seven Ups

1:00pm – Tasman Keith

2:15pm – Estere

3:30pm – Olympia

4:45pm – Haiku Hands

6:00pm – Ceres

7:15pm – Slum Sociable

8:30pm – Dance Party Pyrotechnics Association

Alfred Square Stage

11:30am – Oetha

12:45pm – Wala

2:00pm – Vardos

3:15pm – Arte Kanela Flamenco

4:30pm – Dallas Frasca

5:45pm – Ukulele Death Squad

7:00pm – Adalita

The Push Stage

12:00pm – FReeZA Push Start Comp Grand Final

4:40pm – Yergurl

5:50pm – P-UniQue

6:55pm – Nancie Schipper

8:00pm – Slowly Slowly

New Music Stage

11:20am – Squid Nebula

12:20pm – Niine

1:20pm – FLOSSY

2:20pm – Port Royal

3:20pm – Little Lord Street Band

4:20pm – JAMO

5:20pm – Libby Steel

6:20pm – Hvncoq

7:20pm – The Merindas

8:20pm – MANE

Fitzroy Street Stage

11:20am – Nat Vazer

12:20pm – Lubulwa

1:20pm – Slim Jeffries

2:20pm – Bernadette Novembre

3:20pm – Daniel Elia

4:20pm – Tanya George

5:20pm – Approachable Members Of Your Local Community

6:20pm – IV League

7:20pm – DRMNGNOW

8:20pm – Two People

Songwriters Collective Stage

12:00pm – Jade Talbot

12:45pm – Thea Lang

1:30pm – Damien Van de Geer

2:15pm – Dear Matilda

3:00pm – Jayden Lillyst

3:45pm – Jimmy Harwood

4:30pm – Jess Hieser

5:15pm – Alex Hughes

6:00pm – Ben Smith Band

Little Catani Stage

10:00am – Yogabean

10:50am – Niq Reefman

12:00pm – Sean Choolburra

1:15pm – Rockerobics

2:10pm – Lit Queens & YSB

3:05pm – The Maes

4:15pm – Bunny Racket

St Kilda Festival 2019

Sunday, 10th February

St Kilda, Melbourne

Free Entry

Must Read