Image for Melbourne Zoo Twilights 2019 Concert Lineup Announced

Melbourne Zoo Twilights 2019 Concert Lineup Announced

Written by Emmy Mack on October 24, 2018

Prepare to go wild with excitement because Melbourne Zoo has just unveiled a sizeable portion of the 2019 program for its beloved Zoo Twilights summer concert series.

Next year’s instalment will feature an exotic collection of artists from Australia and beyond including ’80s revivalist party-starters Client Liaison with Kira Puru, the power trio of Briggs, Archie Roach and Alice Sky, then there’s Sampa The Great with REMI, Daryl ‘That’s the way it’s gonna be lil darlin’ Braithwaite, Aussie pop sensation Vera Blue, iconic MmmBoppers Hanson (!!), US soul fusion stars The Internet, NZ singer-songwriter Marlon Williams, The Cat Empire performing alongside their namesakes from the African jungle and more.

They join previously announced acclaimed songwriter and iconic American voice Cat Power on the Twilights lineup.

Returning to Melbourne Zoo’s lush lawns, the Twilights series will run each weekend from 25th January to 9th March.

As always, all proceeds raised from the events will be going to a very good cause. This year, Melbourne Zoo will be using all profits from the concert series to help save the Eastern Barred Bandicoot — which is currently listed as extinct in the wild on mainland Australia — from full blown extinction.

Catch all the details for Melbourne Zoo Twilights so far, below.

Melbourne Zoo Twilights 2019

Tickets on sale 8am Tuesday, 30th October

Friday, 25th January
Client Liaison supported by Kira Puru
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th January
Briggs + Archie Roach supported by Alice Sky
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st February
Sampa The Great + REMI supported by Thando
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd February
Daryl Braithwaite + Ross Wilson
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th February
Vera Blue supported by Kesmar
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th February
Cat Power with special guests
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th February
The Cat Empire supported by The Meltdown
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd February
Aloe Blacc supported by Kaiit
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd February
Rufus Wainwright supported by Mojo Juju
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st March
Hanson, with special guests
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 3rd March
The Internet with specials guests
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th March
Marlon Williams supported by Laura Jean
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th March
TBA
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"