Middle Kids Unveil New Song ‘Beliefs And Prayers’

Middle Kids have given us another taste of their upcoming mini-album, New Songs For Old Problems.

‘Beliefs and Prayers’ is our third taste and the opening track of the mini-release which is out Friday 24th May, following ‘Salt Eyes’ and ‘Real Thing’.

It’s another catchy-as-velcro track, with a sweet build up in the drum line and gut-wrenching hooks with lyrics like, “We know we’ve seen it all/ We got brother against brother/ Cashing in their treasure”.

Exploring the state of people pretending to be nice when they’re not, frontwoman Hannah Joy explains, “It’s rambunctious and intense and if it were a cheese it would be roquefort.”

Middle Kids finished up their national tour in Melbourne last night. Pre-order New Songs For Old Problems here and listen to ‘Beliefs and Prayers’ below.

New Songs For Old Problems Tracklisting

1. Beliefs and Prayers

2. Salt Eyes

3. Needle

4. Real Thing

5. Call Me Snowflake

6. Big Softy

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more