Miiesha, Sycco, Ziggy Ramo & More Team Up For ‘Deadly Hearts’ Compilation

Deadly Hearts: Walking Together is an incoming compilation album celebrating “the modern sound of Indigenous Australia”.

The 10-track compilation is set to feature Sycco, Ziggy Ramo, Miiesha, Southeast Desert Metal, Mitch Tambo and more.

It’ll see the artists covering classic Australian songs.

Deadly Hearts: Walking Together sees Ziggy Ramo recreate Miiesha’s ‘Tjitji’ alongside Miiesha herself.

We’ve already received this one. You can have a listen down below.

Sycco will take on Pnau’s ‘Solid Gold’, Mitch Tambo will do Vanessa Amorosi’s ‘Absolutely Everybody’, and Isaiah Firebrace and Stan Walker will team up on ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’.

Miiesha rounded up local choir, The Woorabinda Singers to take on Brooks and Dunn’s ‘Neon Moon’.

“Being asked to be on Deadly Hearts, I knew I wanted to have my community involved as much as possible,” she said.

“We go mad for country music up here so [I] picked one of our favourites.”

You can catch the full tracklisting below.

Deadly Hearts: Walking Together is due for release this Friday, 8th November.

‘Deadly Hearts: Walking Together’ Tracklisting

1. Ziggy Ramo (Ft. Miiesha) – Tjitji (Miiesha)

2. Kobie Dee – A Long Way Away From My Country (Ernie Dingo)

3. Miiesha – Neon Moon (Ft. The Woorabinda Singers) [Brooks and Dunn]

4. DRMNGNOW (Ft. Emily Wurramara – Get Back To The Land (Archie Roach)

5. Mitch Tambo – Absolutely Everybody (Vanessa Amorosi)

6. Sycco – Solid Gold (Pnau)

7. Aodhan – Always (Tia Gostelow)

8. Mi-Kaisha – How Deep Is Your Love (Beegees)

9. Isaiah Firebrace + Stan Walker – Don’t Dream It’s Over (Crowded House)

10. Southeast Desert Metal – Beds Are Burning (Midnight Oil)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more