Moderat To Release New Album ‘II’, Reveal Tracklisting

German trio Moderat, the supergroup-esque fusion of Modeselektor and Apparat, are set to release their second album II this August, the long awaited follow-up to 2009’s self-titled debut.

The electronic outfit is a collaboration between Modeselektor’s Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary and Apparat’s Sascha Ring. Both projects have seen considerable success since the last time they came together, with Apparat providing sounds for TV shows like Breaking Bad and Skins, as well as releasing a concept album based on War & Peace. Modoselektor kept busy with their 2011 album Monkeytown, which featured collaborations with everyone from Thom Yorke to PVT.

II will be released by Modeselektor’s Monkeytown Records digitally on 2nd August and physically on 6th August.

Moderat – II

1. The Mark (Interlude)

2. Bad Kingdom

3. Versions

4. Let in the Light

5. Milk

6. Therapy

7. Gita

8. Clouded (Interlude)

9. Ilona

10. Damage Done

11. This Time

Must Read